© 2019 by Francisco Martin-Martinez | Swansea, UK | f.j.martin-martinez@swansea.ac.uk


  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • G+ - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • G+ - Grey Circle

Prior joining Swansea University in 2019, Fran was Research Scientist and Teaching Fellow at MIT (USA) with Prof. Markus J. Buehler. Before MIT, he was postdoctoral associate at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium) with Prof. Paul Geerlings and Prof. Frank De Proft, and visiting scholar at the University of Hamburg (Germany) with Prof. Christian Klinke. He got his B.S. and M.S. in Chemical Engineering, and his PhD in Theoretical and Computational Chemistry from University of Granada (Spain), at the Modeling and Molecular Design Group, under the supervision of Prof. Jose Dobado and Dr. Santiago Melchor. He is co-instructor at Station1 (USA), an educational non-profit that fosters social-driven innovation, and research associate at MIT. He is member of the advisory board of Sweetwater Energy, an integrated biorefinery, and former president of the Association of Spanish Scientists in the US (ECUSA).

Group leader. Lecturer

Francisco Martin-Martinez

Starting and ongoing collaborations

  • Antoni Forner-Cuenca (TU Eindhoven, Netherlands)

  • Jingjie Yeo (Cornell University, USA)

  • Christine Ortiz (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Station1, USA)

  • Ellan Spero (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Station1, USA)

  • Serena Danti (University of Pisa, Italy)

  • Rafael Gomez-Bombarelli (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)

  • Leila Deravi (Northeastern University, USA)

  • Shengjie Ling (ShanghaiTech University, China)

  • Christian Klinke (Swansea University, UK)

  • Jose Norambuena (Universidad del Bio-Bio, Chile) 

  • Stephan Irle (Oak Ridge National lab, USA) 

  • Frank De Proft (Free University of Brussels - VUB, Belgium) 

  • Mercedes Alonso (Free University of Brussels - VUB, Belgium)

  • Jose A. Dobado (University of Granada, Spain)